Payal Sharma
2 min readJun 14, 2021

Online shopping.

I never did online shopping or order food from Swiggy or Zomato.

I shop for of course new dress , new shoes, new bags list goes on and on . One more thing shopping fascinates me for the whole experience. Going to the mall , as you enter the smell of good perfume , coffee beans .. the decorations.. the full welcoming feeling…. Online shopping always existed but I mostly liked going to the shop actually trying dress . Sometimes going to each and every shop , trying stuff and then coming back home empty handed.. With no bags but coming back with good mood..

Then going to the mall having lunch with friends. Seeing people around, understanding what are the latest trends .

We never ordered food from Swiggy or Zomato. The whole idea of eat out was not only good food but the ambience of the restaurant, getting ready, wearing your new dress.

It’s like a full package. Mood uplifter. You come back repaired and refreshed. It’s like a therapy.

As the world has changed I only have to depend on online shopping and Swiggy and Zomato.Human being are amazing.. how they adapt to new normal.. but somewhere in the heart.. I miss those days.. I am sure we will be back to the old normal..

Keep shopping and enjoying till then ..